Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pivot Masters: Fundraising

November 10 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am PST

While the current global pandemic has shaken many organizations in our Jewish communal field to the core, it has also provided an opportunity for experimentation, collaboration, and creativity like never seen before. JCoco, the Jewish Collaborative Coworking network, has witnessed examples of extraordinary leadership from around the globe pivoting in the areas of spiritual connectivity, staff culture, fundraising and community engagement. Please join us as we hear from leaders representing organizations with diverse missions as they share their stories of “pivoting” in a time of crisis.

Topic: Fundraising
Times: 9AM (PDT) / 11AM (CST) / 12PM (EST) / 7PM (IDT) / 2AM (AEST)

—————————————————————————————–

Ruth Cummings has lived in Jerusalem since 1994 and has professional and lay leader experience as an independent consultant for creative community building, resource and program development for the Israel Festival, Jerusalem; the Jerusalem Cinematheque; the Lab and Bakehila.

Ruth founded Jerusalem Culture Unlimited (JCU) in 2012 as a transformational capacity-building initiative to raise Jerusalem’s creative capital, its abundant next generation artists and arts organizations, to their next level focusing on early career artists, emerging and small to mid-size organizations. The goal is to create innovation and infrastructure, ensuring operational stability, program quality and vitality of the organizations for the benefit of the city. JCU now serves artists and groups working across all demographic sectors in East and West Jerusalem to generate cultural leadership and civic engagement through the arts.

Current affiliations include serving as Vice-Chair of the Board of the Nathan Cummings Foundation; and as a board member of the Jewish Funders Network, Vertigo Dance Company, and the Trisha Brown Dance Company.

 

Charlene SeidleCharlene Seidle is the Leichtag Foundation’s Executive Vice President. She has played a key leadership role in the development and implementation of Leichtag Foundation’s strategic framework; oversees grantmaking; has designed innovative and creative programs such as funder partnerships and consortia, the Jerusalem Model, the International Office for Jerusalem Partnerships, the Hive at Leichtag Commons, and others; and provides overall management and strategy development.

Charlene won the 2013 JJ Greenberg Memorial Award, an international prize given to one outstanding philanthropic professional under the age of 40 each year.

Charlene is a frequent speaker, presenter and writer about topics pertaining to philanthropy, Jewish community trends and social change. She is on the board of the Jewish Funders Network, formerly served on the board of San Diego Grantmakers and has served on many committees and councils. Charlene spent 18 years working for the Jewish Community Foundation of San Diego in increasingly responsible positions including serving as President and CEO of the organization.

Details

Date:
November 10
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am PST
Event Categories:
,

Venue

via Zoom
CA
Website:
thehivesd.org

Organizers

The Hive
JCOCO

Details

Date:
November 10
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am PST
Event Categories:
,

Venue

via Zoom
CA
Website:
thehivesd.org

Organizers

The Hive
JCOCO